Dance Day

Sunday after our night out, I had a relaxing morning.

Image

I made Pancakes!…with more peanut butter maple syrup! yummo!

I make my pancakes with Trader Joe’s multigrain pancake mix, almond milk, 1/2 a mashed banana, 1 egg, cinnamon, vanilla and some stevia. Sooo good!

My roommate is a dance major and is interning in the dance field as well. It’s awesome to be surrounded by people who are in a field other than fashion. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE to talk about the newest trends, latest displays in Bloomies, and picking apart the fashion week shows, but it’s also great to get to know people from another world and learn about  someone else’s passion. (I really do feel like I’m in my own little fashion bubble during the school year haha) So with that said, I’ve been so happy to be exposed to different dance performances this summer! First we saw a dance documentary First Position, which was amazing and very inspiring. Then on Sunday, we went to the Joyce Theater (which is apparently a modern dance hot spot, but I always thought it was an indie movie theater haha oops!) We saw a performance by the Jose Limon company (I think it’s a company…feel free to enlighten me dance ppl) It was pretty great. The first few numbers were a little slower paced, but the last performance was joyous and made me smile nearly the entire time. Especially since the male dancers all wore different colors of these pants! : )

Image

It was so much fun. 

After the performance, we discussed it over froyo : ) 

16 Handles was one block up and I had a $1 off coupon….I didn’t even really have a choice not to go! 

Image

Chocolate, Peanut Butter and plain frozen yogurt with heath Bar and syrupy walnut toppings = Bliss!

And they gave me ANOTHER $1 off coupon I have to use before tomorrow…so I guess I know where I’m going again tonight. I really should just go ahead and work there seeing as I’m sure they know my face by now. 

It was also the day of the Gay pride parade today! It’s always an exciting day. Several streets on my walk there were covered in glitter, and a ton of people dress up and there’s music coming from different shops. It’s kind of like a huge bloc party in some areas, and everyone is just really happy! I usually don’t go to parades because being 5’2″ I am at a great disadvantage and more often than not just see alot of the backs of people heads and/or get stepped on. *sad face* 

The rest of the day was spent eating, reading and resting up before interning the next day. 

Ta Ta For Now! have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

