Me Wearing Clothes

Pretty straight forward. I honestly couldn’t think of a clever title haha!

I didn’t want to inundate posts with too many pics, so I decided to to do comprehensive post of some of the fits I’ve been sporting. 

Yes I like fashion…no I’m not a a diehard fashionista and rarely am as adventurous and experimental with clothing as I want to be. Sometimes I feel like a failure of a fashion student haha. Im making a goal to make more interesting outfits, accessorize more…or at least do a better job at photographing my best clothing combos. Sometime it’s just way easier to throw on yoga pants and sneakers (even if Im not going to the gym, at least I look like I am, so maybe people will think Im super motivated?) or throw on jean and a T-shirt. And often, Im drawn to my safety, comfy outfits than taking time to plan out something. 

Well….with that little disclaimer out of the way, here are the photos.

Image

No, I didn’t wear it with my belly showing, (it’s not quite that hot here yet) but this top does look way better without a tank sticking out the end. 

Image

And the back view (aka…my butt)

Image

studded wallet and newly painted nails

Image

Image

So I have extremely thin, fine hair and am always jealous of those girls with thick luscious hair, so when I spied the sock bun on pinterest (obsessed…I pin like a boss) I was soooo excited! Why hadn’t I thought of this before!? Mine is not an actual sock, but a foam hair donut (or as l like to call it – my “hair implant”?) from H&M

Image

This is what they look like…kinda like a sea creature of some sorts, but awesome for sticking bobby pins in!

I usually do mine on the top of my head ballerina style (which actually looks pretty great)

but on saturday, I made a french braid on one side and then put the sock bun in at the base of my head on one side. Im not a hair guru, so I was really excited this turned out! If you’re freaked out about using a “hair implant” its super easy and a great, fast solution to bad hair days. If my hair is having one of those rebellious day, I just go to good ol’ sock bun!

Image

Image

Going out on saturday…which I happened to be WAY overdressed, so we changed venues from a southern bar, to a classy winebar/restaurant Uva which was perfect and so unbelievably charming. It would be the perfect date spot.

Image 

This is the bar area where we sat and chatted for a couple hours

Image

adorable dining room with a fireplace. and they also had an outdoor patio in the back!

Image

Image

Dress for going out to brunch with my girls on sunday

Image

Well that all I got for today….Im too excited about the next post….so many good pics and stories to come. 

Ill leave y’all with my latest pinterest gem…because I think everyone should laugh hysterically at least once a day!

Image

Image

ok…well that’s 2 just in case the first didn’t get ya chuckling!

TTFN

 (PS: I always think of Tigger  from Whinnie the Pooh when I write this)

One thought on “Me Wearing Clothes

Leave a Reply

