The Ugliest Breakfast in the World

So begins the tale of the ungliest breakfast that ever came to be. Yeah yesterday morning, my breakfast was definitely on the fugly side! Now, I’ll admit to making some less than appetizing looking dishes in the interest of healthy eating, but this one takes the cake!

wow what a looker right!? I’m almost embarrassed to post this….and to say that yes, I did in fact eat it. (I feel like a hypocrite for trashing the flan now haha) I wanted to make oatmeal whit fruit, but something with the combination of the banana, oats and frozen blueberries made the nastiest colored bowl EVER! Oh well it still tasted pretty good : )

After this, I met up with my grandmother to see a photography exhibit at the High Museum. There was an exhibit on photography of the south and another larger exhibit of photography of NY. Here are some of my favorites.

This is an example of the receeding wetlands in southern Lousiana.

Isn’t she fabulous?

I loved this guy’s bowler hat. And can we just talk about how terrifying that’d be? I hope he got a good photo.

I enjoyed the exhibit, but also had a great time taking pics of the High. It’s one of the most interesting museum buildings and there is so much space.

The clouds were gorgeous out today.

After, we were pretty hungry. There’s a really cute cafe near my house that has great baked goods and sandwiches, but their sandwich shop was closed by the time we got there.

 

They have so many different baked goods, and half of them I’m not even really sure what they are, but it’s always fun to find and try new treats.

We partook in many samples before buying a couple snacks.

Their cakes are also beyond adorable!

We then decided we wanted actual food, so we settled on Newks cafe in a shopping center near my house.

I got a Greek salad

This was the biggest salad I have ever gotten in a restaurant! This bowl was literally twice the size of my face! I love giant salads, but could only finish half of this beast. And there was so much dressing that the bottom was just a bowl of oil basically. yummo!

My evening was spent hangin with the fam and then a nice long night run in my neighborhood. I never go running in the city because it’s so congested and I have a gym downstairs (aka- too lazy to walk to the park to run haha) But I absolutely love running in my neighborhood when I’m home. It’s so nice to get into my playlist and just meditate and sweat for a while.

Well ttfn!

enjoy your week and don’t be afraid of ugly food…hey it’s not what’s on the outside that counts

 

One thought on “The Ugliest Breakfast in the World

  1. I must say, that was a pretty heinous breakfast. But I get it… Today I ate a veggie patty that looked like it was chewed up and spit back out, and it was delicious. On the opposite side of the spectrum, those cakes are gorgeous! And I bet they taste almost as good as your oats :-).

Leave a Reply

